Descending to ascend

I hated Christianity…then YOU sent the Christ.

I feared Islam…then YOU sent the Rasallulah.

I was prejudice against Eastern belief…then YOU sent Bawa Muhaiyaddeen.

I lacked love…then YOU sent Rumi.

I cried out “The way is partial to men”….then you sent Anandamayi Ma, St. Theresa Avila and Ra’biah.

“I believe the words of the Christ, but how can I live them”I cried..then you sent the Buddha.

Oh yes, it seems that through this skepticism, You have given me belief….

What!?…. YOU want that too!

😍

Leave a Reply

