Worry, Fear and Anxiety

I live on worry, fear and anxiety, it seems.  Now that I’m trying this new, worry free, way of living, I see my weakness in this area clearly.

I literally don’t know what to do if I’m not worrying about something.  

I wake up and worry about what I’m going to eat, what I’m going to wear and all the things that I might do for the day. Worry is my reason for getting up in the morning, go figure.

Today during meditation, I tried to put down all thoughts of worry and then I started worrying about not worrying.  Ahhhhhhh.

So, indeed, this is a problem.  This too must be faced.  I’ve never faced Giants this big before. 

However, I will give this a fair shot.  I will continue for the rest of the year. I think a secret of getting out of a worrisome mindset is surrender.  Surrender to the Infinite.  It seems that I worry because I expect things to go a certain way. 

I have certain expectations in life that I have created for myself and those expectations given to me (by parents, friends, society, the system…Etc.). If these ingrained outcomes aren’t realized, I worry.

So I just have to trust The Infinite, The Source. But, of course, this is easier said than done. This means I have to get rid of all those previously held expectations and start over clean.  Like a baby.

I have to unlearn all the nonsense I’ve picked up over the aeons. Love and Truth are enough.

Leave a Reply

